Do You Want To Build A Spaceship, a song…

This isn’t a Lego Model.. but it is a parody of the song “Do You Want To Build A Snowman” from Disney’s Frozen – as sung from Benny from the Lego Movie’s point of view.

Benny:

Do you want to build a spaceship?

Come on, let’s blast away!

I never see space anymore

Come out the airlock

It’s like the stars have gone away

 

We used to see the cosmos

And now we’ don’t

I wish you’d come and fly!

 

Do you want to build a spaceship?

It doesn’t have to be a spaceship… 
It could be rocket.

 

Emmet: Go away, Benny.

 

Benny: I just want to fly.

Benny:

Do you want to build a spaceship?

and fill it up with liquid oxygen?

I think I need just one more crew

I’ll stop talking about

The greebles on the engine!

 

It gets a little lonely

With all these bricks of blue and grey

Just watching the stars go by…

(tick-tock tick-tock tick-tock tick-tock)

Benny:

Emmet, please you need to  go out there!

Where people have never been!

Have a little courage and trust my engineering

Those engines will soon start firing!

Behind a blue tail fin!

 

I need a few new lasers

just two for me

 

Where are we gonna go?

Do you want to build a spaceship?

 

 

Do You Want To Build A Spaceship, Copyright 2014, John M Knight

About John M Knight

Geek Dad, Space Enthusiast, LEGO artist, writer, Gamer, Photographer, Maker, Tech Guru, Comic book fan, movie buff, & Cubs fan (hire me: http://linkd.in/hirejohnmknight ) View all posts by John M Knight

Leave a Reply

