Hubble Gotchu!

In addition to Lego, I have a love of all things Space. You can check out my other blog to confirm this. Since I was five I’ve spent a lot of time building models of things that go into space or should go into space. My latest model (available for sale at http://designbyme.lego.com/en-us/gallery/default.aspx) is of the Hubble Telescope. This is the “unofficial” model I did for the Hubble Outreach team at Goddard Space Flight Center. Having met the crew of the last Hubble repair mission in July of 2009 at NASA’s headquarters in July of 2009, I was inspired to create this.  Having met Andy Wolt from Goddard later that year, I was inspired even more. Who knew that so many of the fine folks at NASA shared a love of the brick?  I designed the model completely in Lego’s own Digital Designer, a software application that let’s anyone create anything out of an infinite supply of digital Lego bricks. I recently donated my only model, seen in the photo below, to a charity auction for the Curious Kid’s Museum of Saint Joseph, Michigan.

About John M Knight

Geek Dad, Space Enthusiast, LEGO artist, writer, Gamer, Photographer, Maker, Tech Guru, Comic book fan, movie buff, & Cubs fan (hire me: http://linkd.in/hirejohnmknight ) View all posts by John M Knight

Leave a Reply

